Rosalyn Eves
About the author | Books | Events | Blog/News | Press | Extras | Contact

Books

unnamedTHE BLOOD ROSE REBELLION (forthcoming March 28, 2017).

In an alternate Victorian England where social prestige stems from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, sixteen-year old Anna Arden is barred from the society she yearns for by a defect of blood. She believes herself Barren, unable to perform the most rudimentary spells. Anna would do anything to belong, but after inadvertently breaking her sister’s debutante spells, Anna finds herself exiled with her aging grandmother to her grandmother’s native Hungary.

Her life might well be over.

But in Hungary, Anna finds that nothing about her world or her own lack of magic is quite as it seems. Fissures in the Binding that holds her world’s magic are expanding, and the ancient creatures bound by that spell beg Anna to release them. As rebellion sweeps across Hungary, Anna’s unique ability to break spells becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romanies, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she’s always wanted—or embrace her ability, destroy the Binding, spark a revolution, and change the face of magic itself.

Set near the height of the Austro-Hungarian empire, this romantic novel will appeal to fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy and Naomi Novik’s Uprooted.

“A fast-paced historical fantasy full of magic, romance, and adventure that is a must-read for fans of Sorcery & Cecelia!”—JESSICA DAY GEORGE, New York Times bestselling author of Silver in the Blood

“Romance sizzles and deadly magic crackles in Rosalyn Eves’s electrifying debut. Prepare to be spellbound.”—JULIE BERRY, award-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa and All the Truth That’s in Me

“Everything I love in a fantasy: history, noblemen, magic, romance, and a revolution. Blood Rose Rebellion had me charmed from the first page.”—VIRGINIA BOECKER, author of The Witch Hunter

Blood Rose Rebellion is absolutely delicious. I devoured this tale of young love, beautiful monsters, and fiery revolution.”–JESSICA CLUESS, author of A Shadow Bright and Burning

“An enjoyable, fast-paced read with a likable protagonist with whom teens will identify.”–School Library Journal

“A magical tale unlike anything you’ve read before.”–bustle.com

“This richly imagined historical fantasy enchants while contemplating sexism, classism, and how best to effect social change. Intrigue, action, and star-crossed romance abound, propelling this trilogy opener toward a heartbreaking yet hopeful conclusion.”–Publisher’s Weekly

“A successful blend of fantasy, romance, history, and political commentary, this will find a broad audience.”–Bulletin

You can add it to Goodreads here or pre-order from Random House, Barnes & Noble, and Amazon.