Rosalyn Eves
About the author | Books | Events | Blog/News | Press | Extras | Contact

Books

unnamed

BLOOD ROSE REBELLION (out now).

In an alternate Victorian England where social prestige stems from a trifecta of blood, money, and magic, sixteen-year old Anna Arden is barred from the society she yearns for by a defect of blood. She believes herself Barren, unable to perform the most rudimentary spells. Anna would do anything to belong, but after inadvertently breaking her sister’s debutante spells, Anna finds herself exiled with her aging grandmother to her grandmother’s native Hungary.

Her life might well be over.

But in Hungary, Anna finds that nothing about her world or her own lack of magic is quite as it seems. Fissures in the Binding that holds her world’s magic are expanding, and the ancient creatures bound by that spell beg Anna to release them. As rebellion sweeps across Hungary, Anna’s unique ability to break spells becomes the catalyst everyone is seeking. In the company of nobles, revolutionaries, and Romanies, Anna must choose: deny her unique power and cling to the life she’s always wanted—or embrace her ability, destroy the Binding, spark a revolution, and change the face of magic itself.

Set near the height of the Austro-Hungarian empire, this romantic novel will appeal to fans of Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy and Naomi Novik’s Uprooted.

“A fast-paced historical fantasy full of magic, romance, and adventure that is a must-read for fans of Sorcery & Cecelia!”—JESSICA DAY GEORGE, New York Times bestselling author of Silver in the Blood

“Romance sizzles and deadly magic crackles in Rosalyn Eves’s electrifying debut. Prepare to be spellbound.”—JULIE BERRY, award-winning author of The Passion of Dolssa and All the Truth That’s in Me

“Everything I love in a fantasy: history, noblemen, magic, romance, and a revolution. Blood Rose Rebellion had me charmed from the first page.”—VIRGINIA BOECKER, author of The Witch Hunter

Blood Rose Rebellion is absolutely delicious. I devoured this tale of young love, beautiful monsters, and fiery revolution.”–JESSICA CLUESS, author of A Shadow Bright and Burning

“An enjoyable, fast-paced read with a likable protagonist with whom teens will identify.”–School Library Journal

“A magical tale unlike anything you’ve read before.”–bustle.com

“This richly imagined historical fantasy enchants while contemplating sexism, classism, and how best to effect social change. Intrigue, action, and star-crossed romance abound, propelling this trilogy opener toward a heartbreaking yet hopeful conclusion.”–Publisher’s Weekly

“A successful blend of fantasy, romance, history, and political commentary, this will find a broad audience.”–Bulletin

You can add it to Goodreads here or order from Random House, Barnes & Noble, and Amazon.

BLOOD ROSE REBELLION is also available in audiobook, voiced by the amazing Fiona Hardingham.

You can listen to an excerpt here:

 

The audiobook is available from the following retailers:

Amazon (Audio CD): http://amzn.to/2mNBaI8

Barnes & Noble (Audio CD): http://bit.ly/2mNG2Ng

IndieBound (Audio CD): http://bit.ly/2ovzVJF

Audible (Audio Download): http://adbl.co/2mNxLJ1

iTunes (Audio Download): http://apple.co/2neS1yB

Libro.fm (Audio Download): http://bit.ly/2ns7yNi

 

LOST CROW CONSPIRACY (March 27, 2018)

Sixteen-year old Anna Arden was once just the magically barren girl from an elite Luminate family. Now she has broken the Binding—and Praetheria, the creatures held captive by the spell, wreak havoc across Europe. Lower-class citizens have access to magic for the first time, while other Luminates lose theirs forever. Austria and Hungary are at odds once more.

Anna Arden did not know breaking the Binding would break the world.

Anna thought the Praetheria were on her side, content and grateful to be free from the Binding. She thought her cousin Matyas’s blood sacrifice to the disarm the spell would bring peace, equality, justice. She thought her future looked like a society that would let her love a Romani boy, Gabor.

But with the Monarchy breathing down her neck and the Praetheria intimidating her at every turn, it seems the conspiracies have only just begun.

As threat of war sweeps the region, Anna quickly discovers she can’t solve everything on her own. Now there’s only one other person who might be able to save the country before war breaks out. The one person Anna was sure she’d never see again. A bandit. A fellow outlaw. A man known as the King of Crows. Matyas.